1. Calculating Costs and Break-Even night Shades Inc. manufactures biotech sunglasses. The variable material cost is $5.43 per unit, and the variable labor cost is $3.13 per unit.,a. What is the variable cost per unit?,,b. Suppose NIS incurs fixed costs of $720,000 during a year in which total production is 280,000 units. What are the totals costs for a year?,,c. If the selling price is $19.99 per unit, does NSI break even on a cash basis? Of depreciation is $220,000 per year, what is the accounting break-even point?,
Regent Papers is a library of common essays on high school, college, undergraduate and postgraduate topics. We have collected top papers from various institution, students and professors. The papers are based on common essay topics in all subjects.