Lancer Audio produces a high-end DVD player that sells for $1,250. Total operating expenses for July were as follows:,,Units produced and sold 140,Component cost $67,000,Supplies $1,680,Assembly labor $23,500,Rent $2,200,Supervisor Salary $5,500,Electricity $250,Telephone $180,Gas $200,Shipping $1,540,Advertising $2,500,Administrative costs $14,500,, Total $119,050,,A: Use account analysis to determine fixed cost per month and variable cost per DVD player.,,B: Project total cost for August assuming production and sales of 160 units.,,C: What is the contribution margin per DVD player?,,D: Estimate total profit assuming production and sales of 160 units.,,E: Lancer Audio is considering an order for 100 DVD players to be produced in the next 10 months, from a customer in Canada. The selling price will be $900 per unit. However, the Lancer Audio brand name will not be attached to the product. What will be the impact on company profit associated with this order?
Regent Papers is a library of common essays on high school, college, undergraduate and postgraduate topics. We have collected top papers from various institution, students and professors. The papers are based on common essay topics in all subjects.